SilverBirch Productions
680 Queens Quay West, Suite 600
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5V 2Y9
(416) 260-6688.

The currency converter cannot be updated as the account support period is out of date.

Home » Blues » Blues, General

Chris Antonik - Monarch
In Stock: 17
Chris Antonik - Monarch

Chris Antonik - Monarch

What does it take to forgive? When is it time to let go and let live? The answers to these questions are always found in deeply personal, closely guarded corners of every heart and mind. Until we shine a light to explore those corners, we just might be driving blind on a collision course with heartbreak. We can all suffer setbacks in life, but it is in the aftermath where the heart and soul can find healing. While creating his third album Monarch, critically-acclaimed guitarist/singer/songwriter, and Maple Blues Award-nominee Chris Antonik focused inward on his own deeply personal corners. against the backdrop of a marriage coming to an end.

Following up Chris Antonik (2010) and Better For You (2013, named Blues-Rock Album of the Year by Canada’s Blues Underground Network), Monarch closes a trilogy of self-expression. Traveling from an earnest desire to give more and make things better to a destination of peace and forgiveness, Monarch embodies an artist moving on with newfound energy, momentum and an understanding of the past.

While Kris Kristofferson may have surmised that “freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose,” then perhaps forgiveness is just another word for everything to gain. As we all face increasingly uncertain and unforgiving times, it is Chris Antonik's sincere hope that Monarch can provide something personally valuable for everyone to gain from the music

  1. I'd Burn it All Down (For You)
  2. You're Killing My Love
  3. Slow Moving Train
  4. Gold Star
  5. The Monarch and the Wrecking Ball
  6. Love, Bettike
  7. Forgiveness is Free
  8. The Art of Letting Go
  9. All Our Days
  10. New Religion
  11. Hungry Ghost
  12. A Slip in the Rain
  13. Everywhere I Go
Price: CDN$ 11.99
8.99 USD
Add to cart

« Previous | Next »

  home | products | about us | affiliates | privacy | shipping | return | search | checkout | e-mail

Shopping cart software Copyright 2003



2 Disc Set for only $3.99.

Speak Easy

Visit the